Street address:
Center for Urban Horticulture, 3501 NE 41st Street, Seattle, WA 98105
Washington Park Arboretum, 2300 Arboretum Drive E, Seattle, WA 98112

Mailing address:
UW Botanic Gardens
Box 354115
Seattle, WA 98195-4115

Main Phone: 206-543-8616
Fax: 206-685-2692
Email: uwbg@u.washington.edu

Sign up for E-Flora and other Newsletters

Facebook: www.facebook.com/UWBotanicGardens
Twitter: @uwbotanicgarden

Education

Venue Rentals (Center for Urban Horticulture/Washington Park Arboretum)

  • Event, wedding & meeting spaces: 206-221-2500, uwbgfac@uw.edu
  • Greenhouse space: 206-685-1706

Information/Reception

  • Center for Urban Horticulture: 206-543-8616
  • Washington Park Arboretum (Graham Visitors Center/Wisteria Hall): 206-543-8800

Miller Library: 206-543-0415, hortlib@uw.edu

Plant Answer Line: 206-897-5268

Rare Plant Care & Conservation: 206-616-0780, rarecare@uw.edu

Hyde Herbarium: 206-685-2589, hydeherb@uw.edu

Volunteering (more information)

Other

UW Botanic Gardens Staff

Raymond J.Larson, M.S.
Interim Director
Curator of Living Collections and the Otis Douglas Hyde Herbarium
206-616-1118
halcyon@uw.edu

Wendy Gibble, M.S.
Associate Director
Manager of Conservation and Education, Washington Rare Plant Care and Conservation
206-897-1646
wjgibble@uw.edu

A-F   G-L   M-R    S-Z

Perry Acworth
UW Farm Manager
206-550-4169
theuwfarm@gmail.com

Rebecca Alexander, M.L.I.S.
Manager of Reference and Technical Services, Elisabeth C. Miller Library
206-897-5268
rebalex@uw.edu

Annie Bilotta
Horticulturist
206-897-1642
anniebp@uw.edu

Maureen Black
Marketing and Events Manager
206-685-1706
mblack6@uw.edu

Laura Blumhagen
Information Specialist, Elisabeth C. Miller Library
206-543-0415
lbb@uw.edu

Hannah Bressler
Fiddleheads Asst Teacher
206-616-5261
hbressl@uw.edu

Sarah Chaviers
Fiddleheads Lead Teacher
206-616-5261
sjc5@uw.edu

Pat Chinn-Sloan
Fiscal Specialist
206-221-6124
pchinn@uw.edu

Carrie M. Cone
Manager of Administrative Services
206-685-2579
cmcone@uw.edu

Kim Daniel
Youth and Family Education Supervisor
206-616-3381
kwdaniel@uw.edu

Clif Edwards
Field Arborist
206-616-4050
clife@uw.edu

Jessica Farmer, M.S./M.P.A.
Adult Education Supervisor
206-685-2590
jsfarmer@uw.edu

Roy Farrow, M.S.
WPA Grounds Supervisor
206-616-4050
farrow@uw.edu

Keith Ferguson
Plant Registrar
206-616-4162
fergus42@uw.edu

Ryan Garrison, M.S.
Plant Health Care Specialist
206-616-4050
rgarris@uw.edu

Darrin Hedberg
Horticulturist
206-616-4050
dhedberg@uw.edu

Sarah Heller
Fiddleheads Forest School Coordinator
206-616-5261
sheller8@uw.edu

Jade Hoiby
Fiddleheads Lead Teacher
206-616-5261
jhoiby@uw.edu

Britney King
Event Coordinator
206-221-2500
uwbgfac@uw.edu

Stacy Kinsell, M.S.
Program Coordinator, Rare Plant Care and Conservation
206-616-0780
stacyk3@uw.edu

Amber Kolln
Event Coordinator
206-221-2500
uwbgfac@uw.edu

Joanna Long, M.E.H.
Horticulturist
206-616-4050
jolong@uw.edu

Chloe May
Education Programs Steward, AmeriCorps
206-897-1977
mayc5@uw.edu

Sasha McGuire
Education Programs Assistant
206-685-8033
mcguires@uw.edu

Cait McHugh
School-age Program Coordinator
206-543-8801
mchughc2@uw.edu

Tracy Mehlin, M.L.I.S.
IT Librarian, Elisabeth C. Miller Library
UWBG Web Manager
206-616-9481
tmehlin@uw.edu

Jessica Moskowitz, M.L.I.S.
Librarian, Elisabeth C. Miller Library
206-543-0415
moskoj@uw.edu

Catherine Nelson
Tour Program Assistant
206-685-8641
cmn23@uw.edu

Eve Rickenbaker, M.S.
Collection Manager, Otis Douglas Hyde Herbarium
206-685-2589
hydeherb@uw.edu

Ed Robles
Event Assistant
206-221-2500
uwbgfac@uw.edu

Sarah Shank, M.E.H
Horticulturalist and Rare Care Research Technician
sashank7@uw.edu

Brian R. Thompson, M.L.S.
Manager and Curator of Horticultural Literature, Elisabeth C. Miller Library
206-543-1434
bthomp@uw.edu

Rasa Vander Veer
Reception & Rentals – CUH
206-221-2500
uwbgfac@uw.edu

David Zuckerman
Manager of Horticulture
206-543-8008
dzman@uw.edu

Back to Top